Back to Club News

SLSWA Awards of Excellence Winners

On the 12th of June, members from Trigg Island dressed up for a night of celebration at Crown Ballroom and walked away with a few new items for the trophy cabinet. Congratulations to the following awards winners:

Will Savage – Bernie Kelly Medal

Matt Bowbridge – Coach of the Year

Pat Eley and Will Savage (U19 male board rescue) – Surf Sports Team of the Year

Kevin Duguid – Woodside Nippers Program Coordinator of the Year 

Will Savage – Young Athlete of the Year

Hayden Marchetto – Age Group Manager of the Year

Brendon Sarson – SLSWA Sporting Hall of Fame Inductee 

Just as we thought the night couldn’t get any better, Trigg Island was announced as the Lavan Club of the Year; a testament to the months of work put in by our amazing volunteers to make our club the best in WA for the 2020/21 season. Congratulations to everyone who played a part!

Trigg Island Surf Life Saving Club acknowledges the traditional owners, the Whadjuk People of the Noongar Nation, of the beach on which we work and play. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and are grateful for their continuing connection to the land, sea and sky.