Our Community

Our Members

Trigg Island prides itself on creating a warm and inclusive environment, that holds members accountable to be the very best members they can. It isn’t about everyone being an elite athlete. It’s about everyone having a sense of pride for their club. It’s about respect for their fellow club members. And importantly it’s the shared firm belief that the surf life saving club is an important part of the fabric of the local community, and that everyone has a role to play within it. If you’re a current member and want to log onto your SLS account, click here to go to the log in page.

Community Engagement

Our grass roots Community Engagement program allows us to expand our club community more broadly than ever. We run programs with members of the general community across a range of different areas. To read more about how to get involved in our Community Engagement programs and what they are, click here to re-direct to our Community Engagement page in the Get Involved area. 

Friends & Supporters 

The club is extremely grateful to its sponsors, supporters, partners and friends who make it possible for us to support our members with the very best service, facilities and training. If you are interested in becoming part of our community via an offer of support, please click here to send an email. 

Board Members

Cas Ryan President

Hayden Marchetto Director of Administration and Finance & Vice President

Pete Savage Club Captain

Kevin Duguid Director of Nippers

Grant Rosman Director of Education

Jeremy Hunter Director of Surf Sports

Chris Davies Director of Lifesaving

Mike Boisvert Director of Youth

Staff Members

Bronwyn Meldrum Club Administrator

Sam Starr Community and Partnerships Coordinator.

Andrew (Mozzie) Mosel Head of Athlete Development and Coaching

Amber Merritt Communications and Content Manager

Life Members

PJ Taylor 2022

KE Duguid 2021

BL Meldrum 2019

JM Taylor 2019

DG Greenhill 2019

JP Rhatigan 2017

P Attenborough 2017

WN Vanalopulos 2017

GJ McBride 2014

NF Waldeck 2014

JW Meldrum 2011

CL Ryan 2011

BJ Campbell 2008

DR Motteram 2008

DM Somers 2005

KD Smith 2004

WJ Rice 2003

RB Cheers 2003

BE Carthew OAM 2001

PJ Atkinson 1999

ME Cook 1999

L Bistrup 1995

AG Goss 1994

PJ Hoar 1989

AK Porteus 1987

IE Shand 1987

BL Hutchinson 1985

TJ Landwehr 1985

JF Somers 1985

KH Brown 1983

AW Smith OAM 1983

SW Ward 1983

FJ Parlevliet 1982

PF McDonald 1978

VE McDonald 1978

FW Mongan 1972

KT Whitely 1969

AE White 1969

JC Julian 1966

AE Hodgkinson 1959

AP Martin 1958

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors


Trigg Island Surf Life Saving Club acknowledges the traditional owners, the Whadjuk People of the Noongar Nation, of the beach on which we work and play. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and are grateful for their continuing connection to the land, sea and sky.