Back to Club News

Trigg Island’s Young Achievers to be Recognized at this Year’s Surf Lifesaving WA Nipper & Youth Awards

SLSWA Nipper - Youth Awards Title Page

As the season has drawn to a close, it’s an exciting time to see members be recognized and rewarded for their efforts throughout the 22/23 season. Due to the Covid-19 Pandemic lingering last year, the Surf Lifesaving WA Nipper & Youth Awards, presented by the Scottish Masonic Charitable Foundation of WA, had been postponed to later in 2022. However, recipients can look forward to having an on-time presentation this year, when the awards day runs on the 29th of April.

These awards recognize and celebrate the achievements of our younger members, with categories awarded including Gold Level – Youth Leadership Program, Youth Official, U14/U15 Athlete and Lifesaver, and Nipper and Youth of the Year.
We’re proud to announce that the following members will be recognized at this year’s awards day:

Billy Hawkes – Nipper Club Achiever

Tom Boisvert – Youth Club Achiever

Indiah Reidy – Youth Official of the Year Finalist

Peyton Maguire – U14/U15 Lifesaver of the Year Finalist

Oliver Browne – U13 Nipper Age Champion

Milly Kok – U15 Youth Age Champion

Tadgh Smith – U14/U15 Athlete of the Year Finalist

Youth Leader Program – Gold Level Recipients:

-Charlie Okines

-Chloe Savage

-Elliot Hannigan

-Eva Hawkes

-Jay Kapica

-Nicole Radford

Congratulations to these young members, their families and to the volunteers who have supported them this season to ensure they reach the goals they’ve set themselves, and performed at their best through out the season.

Trigg Island Surf Life Saving Club acknowledges the traditional owners, the Whadjuk People of the Noongar Nation, of the beach on which we work and play. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and are grateful for their continuing connection to the land, sea and sky.